Xtrons Car DVD Forum
  New Posts New Posts  
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login 

Forum LockedPF7146BA Installatin Manual

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Techguru View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26/Feb/2015
Location: England
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
- IP: 92.236.215.139
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Techguru Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: PF7146BA Installatin Manual
    Posted: 26/Feb/2015 at 10:10
Does any body have the PF7146BA Installatin Manual as there does not seem to be one in the box , and I can't seem to get the sat nav program to work correctly ,
I got tom tom to install but the Gps Seems to be not working ,
when I press the NAVI Button It Says " no Navigation Apps Installed "
Not sure what im doing wrong can any one Help please
Thanks
Rick
Back to Top
Craig M View Drop Down
Super Admin Group
Super Admin Group
Avatar
Technical Support

Joined: 30/Mar/2014
Location: Leeds
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1615
- IP: 81.133.213.64
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Craig M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27/Feb/2015 at 05:10
Hi

You need to go into the settings and set the Navigation Application to link the required App to this function, if you do not set the Native App the unit does not know what to load.

Craig
Back to Top
Techguru View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26/Feb/2015
Location: England
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
- IP: 92.236.215.139
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Techguru Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27/Feb/2015 at 05:32
Hi Craig Thankyou for the reply , but there is nothing in the settings about the navi at all , or the steering controls , but the steering controls work ok so that's not an issue
I have noticed from other posts that there is a navi option in the settings , but mine has no such option in the settings ?

Thanks Rick
Rick
Back to Top
Techguru View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26/Feb/2015
Location: England
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
- IP: 92.236.215.139
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Techguru Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28/Feb/2015 at 00:13
My Apologies , I have found it it was in a sub menu /System Settings/feature Set
Thanks again for your Quick response
Rick
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down
Xtrons Forums
Copyright ©2010 Xtrons. All Rights Reserved.