Xtrons Car DVD Forum
  New Posts New Posts  
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login 

Forum LockedXtron spin-mx

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Yosser View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05/Mar/2015
Location: Keighley
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
- IP: 86.149.241.199
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Yosser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Xtron spin-mx
    Posted: 06/Mar/2015 at 04:05
Hi I've just fit this unit and cannot pick up any satellites having followed your explanation on how to set up the receiver. I have only 3 red flashing lights to the right and a grey bar to the left of them, is it me or is there something i'm missing
regards John
Back to Top
Craig M View Drop Down
Super Admin Group
Super Admin Group
Avatar
Technical Support

Joined: 30/Mar/2014
Location: Leeds
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1615
- IP: 81.133.213.64
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Craig M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06/Mar/2015 at 04:30
Hi

Thank you for your post.

What is the model of your unit Spin-MX is not a recognised model.

Where did you buy the unit?

Craig
Back to Top
Yosser View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05/Mar/2015
Location: Keighley
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
- IP: 86.149.241.199
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Yosser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06/Mar/2015 at 06:20
Hi Craig
 Thats what it says the model is. The description is Xtrons 6.2" GPS double din sat nav car stereo radio BT SD CD with rear view camera. I purchased it from blacksilvertech on E- bay.  I'm also in contact with them
Back to Top
Craig M View Drop Down
Super Admin Group
Super Admin Group
Avatar
Technical Support

Joined: 30/Mar/2014
Location: Leeds
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1615
- IP: 81.133.213.64
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Craig M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06/Mar/2015 at 06:28
Hi

Spin-MX is not an Xtrons model number if it is 6.2" it will most likely be TD680GT or TD616GT.

Where do you have your GPS antenna located?

Craig
Back to Top
Yosser View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05/Mar/2015
Location: Keighley
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
- IP: 86.149.241.199
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Yosser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06/Mar/2015 at 06:45
I've had it in several positions in the windscreen area, but the last one was outside the car on top of the door mirror with an uninterrupted view of the sky
Back to Top
Yosser View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05/Mar/2015
Location: Keighley
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
- IP: 82.47.84.19
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Yosser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06/Mar/2015 at 09:22
Just checked it's a TD680GT
Back to Top
Yosser View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05/Mar/2015
Location: Keighley
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
- IP: 92.17.95.198
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Yosser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10/Mar/2015 at 03:14
Hi there
Is there anything I can do with this unit or should I just return it. I'm a little frustrated that no instructions on how to set this particular model up are available. I've no idea as to wether I've done something wrong or is the unit faulty
Back to Top
Craig M View Drop Down
Super Admin Group
Super Admin Group
Avatar
Technical Support

Joined: 30/Mar/2014
Location: Leeds
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1615
- IP: 81.133.213.64
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Craig M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10/Mar/2015 at 05:59
Hi

I would start by asking the seller for a new GPS antenna

Craig
Back to Top
tommy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Apr/2015
Location: manchester uk
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
- IP: 92.234.238.149
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote tommy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Apr/2015 at 04:31
Hi 
I have also purchased this unit and have several problems..
Firstly, the dvd player is only showing the warning message, its playing but no picture.
The navigation system just says "no file found"
Has anybody any ideas?
Thanks
Tommy
Back to Top
Craig M View Drop Down
Super Admin Group
Super Admin Group
Avatar
Technical Support

Joined: 30/Mar/2014
Location: Leeds
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1615
- IP: 81.133.213.64
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote Craig M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/Apr/2015 at 01:59
Hi

Obvious beginner. These are simple installation errors and questions that for some reason are repeatedly answered on the forum if you took the time to look.

1) You have not connected the Brake wire in fact with this model you may even be able to turn this off in video settings.

2) You have not set the GPS file path
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bmhQj4UDN4s
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down
Xtrons Forums
Copyright ©2010 Xtrons. All Rights Reserved.