Xtrons Car DVD Forum
  New Posts New Posts  
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login 

Forum LockedTD699GV

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Cruz32 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02/Oct/2016
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
- IP: 205.250.166.149
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote Cruz32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TD699GV
    Posted: 02/Oct/2016 at 17:02
Hi Guys,
Just recently bought XTRONS TD699GV and been checking a lot of info on the net and still can not figure it out so I tried this forum hoping to get answer.
I would like to set up my 2006 Acura CSX with Subs/ Amps but don't know where to splice my Amp remote wire on the mentioned head unit, on which wire colour at the back ISO cable/ wire (Key1, Key2, Brake, Back, F.Cam, etc).
Much appreciated your feedback on this, still unable to install my head unit as of now because of that info needed.

Thanks & Best regards,

Philip
Dark Moon Rising
Back to Top
sophia View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 11/Oct/2012
Location: Hongkong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6045
- IP: 116.25.98.84
CHINA
Post Options Post Options   Quote sophia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Oct/2016 at 07:40
Hello, Philip,

Please try to connect the wire with the blue and white wire which marked "12V-OUT".

Best Regards,
Sophia
Back to Top
Cruz32 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02/Oct/2016
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
- IP: 205.250.166.149
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote Cruz32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/Oct/2016 at 18:48
Hi Sophia,

Appreciate much on your reply, there is no such wire that you mentioned (Blue/White - 12V-out), on the particular item that I received the ISO cable only had; Back (Brown), Brake (Pink), Ground (Black), Key1 (Green with Black stripe), Key2 (Grey with Black stripe), and the last was F.Cam 12V (Blue with Black stripe).
That is the reason why I message you guys because I was also looking on the Blue/white wire on the ISO but there was none.  Anyways, having said what I had on the received cable, which wire I should splice my remote wire for my amp?

Again thanks & all the best,

Philip
Dark Moon Rising
Back to Top
sophia View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 11/Oct/2012
Location: Hongkong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6045
- IP: 223.197.162.206
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote sophia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/Oct/2016 at 06:30
Hi Philip,

please see the wiring diagram for this unit below
https://www.dropbox.com/s/61jzzce1lyl3rf5/TD699GV.JPG?dl=0

Best Regards.
Back to Top
Cruz32 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02/Oct/2016
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
- IP: 205.250.166.149
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote Cruz32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10/Oct/2016 at 04:33
Hi Sophia,

Can not open the site that you provided, unable to open dropbox, is there any way you could send pdf file or jpeg file on my personal email (f_lcruz@yahoo.com.ph) I would appreciate that so much, thanks.

Regards,
Dark Moon Rising
Back to Top
sophia View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 11/Oct/2012
Location: Hongkong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6045
- IP: 223.197.162.206
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote sophia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11/Oct/2016 at 03:45
Hi Philip,

i have sent the wiring diagram to your email address, please have a check then.

Best Regards.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down
Xtrons Forums
Copyright ©2010 Xtrons. All Rights Reserved.