Xtrons Car DVD Forum
  New Posts New Posts  
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login 

CLK 320 2005

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
CLK-Mercedes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Mar/2017
Location: UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
- IP: 84.13.184.98
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote CLK-Mercedes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CLK 320 2005
    Posted: 07/Mar/2017 at 17:57
I have brought the following item from eBay

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/122344932597?_trksid=p2060353.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I have connected all of the connection to the device, everything work: Steering wheel control, cambus etc... but not the radio.

I have connected the ant. and there is no sound at all from any of the stations selected on any band. It's not the sound that's a problem as all, cd  and sound play well. As soon as l reconnect the ant. to the old radio it works crystal clear. Please could you advise? I suspect it is a faulty unit.
Back to Top
sophia View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 11/Oct/2012
Location: Hongkong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6045
- IP: 223.197.162.206
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote sophia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/Mar/2017 at 02:05
Hi,

please check if there are 2 ISO wires marked "ANT", if it is, please connect these 2 wires together, if there is only one, please connect it to the radio adapter marked "ANT".

Best Regards.
Back to Top
CLK-Mercedes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Mar/2017
Location: UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
- IP: 84.13.184.98
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote CLK-Mercedes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/Mar/2017 at 02:19
I connected two blue wires on the ISO harness together. could you remind me the name written on the label? Both had the same corresponding name
Back to Top
CLK-Mercedes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Mar/2017
Location: UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
- IP: 84.13.184.98
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote CLK-Mercedes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/Mar/2017 at 02:20
still no signal at all
Back to Top
sophia View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 11/Oct/2012
Location: Hongkong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6045
- IP: 223.197.162.206
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote sophia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/Mar/2017 at 05:47
Hi,

it seems there is only one blue ISO wires marked "AUTO ANT", please connect this wire to the radio adapter cable.

Best Regards.
Back to Top
CLK-Mercedes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Mar/2017
Location: UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
- IP: 84.13.184.98
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote CLK-Mercedes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/Mar/2017 at 03:01
Please can you show me where it is on this image?

http://imgur.com/a/ss9ol
Back to Top
CLK-Mercedes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Mar/2017
Location: UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
- IP: 84.13.184.98
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote CLK-Mercedes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/Mar/2017 at 03:29
I was sent the email below by your company

Hello.

Unit may be faulty, you can try this update firmware, if it's not helful, the I suggest you contac the seller you bought unit off to get it replaced.

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AjrY0uqbW_kBglTE2alaYVNQ7FP9

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further questions.


please tell me how do l download and update that firmware onto the device from the link
that you have given me?



Back to Top
sophia View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 11/Oct/2012
Location: Hongkong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6045
- IP: 223.197.162.206
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote sophia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/Mar/2017 at 03:45
Hi,

the number marked "5" is the radio Antenna, please see the radio adapter cable to see whether there is a Blue wire, if no, then you do not need to connect it.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/8lzbufmucorj4qr/ss890l.JPG?dl=0

make sure you have correctly plug the radio adapter and antenna.

if the signal still not get improved, you can  try the update firmware sent and follow the instruction they advice.

Best Regards
Back to Top
CLK-Mercedes View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07/Mar/2017
Location: UK
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
- IP: 84.13.184.98
UNITED KINGDOM
Post Options Post Options   Quote CLK-Mercedes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/Mar/2017 at 03:52
Hi, that radio adaptor cable was not included with the purchase
Back to Top
sophia View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 11/Oct/2012
Location: Hongkong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6045
- IP: 223.197.162.206
Unknown
Post Options Post Options   Quote sophia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10/Mar/2017 at 02:59
Hi,

you can try the update software to see if it can be works, if still failed, i would suggest you to have the unit returned for inspect.

Best Regards
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down
Xtrons Forums
Copyright ©2010 Xtrons. All Rights Reserved.